www.sefindia.org

STRUCTURAL ENGINEERING FORUM OF INDIA [SEFI]

Forum SubscriptionsSubscriptions DigestDigest Preferences   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister FAQSecurity Tips FAQDonate
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log in to websiteLog in to websiteLog in to websiteLog in to forum 
Warning: Make sure you scan the downloaded attachment with updated antivirus tools  before opening them. They may contain viruses.
Use online scanners
here and here to upload downloaded attachment to check for safety.

Is certification really important ???

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Salman Quadri
SEFI Member
SEFI Member

PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 6:47 pm    Post subject: Is certification really important ??? Reply with quote

Hi folks I am a graduate civil engineer working as a site engineer with more than 2 years of experience ...over the time I have developed more interest in structural field so since last few months I am going through various structure relatedd books,article and moreover I got good command over software such as ETABS,SAP,SAFE,stad and even Primavera by learning through various E tutors and YouTube channels ...so I recently I came across a guy who said, to pursue a career in Structural engineering one must be a Master's along with certificates of software courses from training institute...so my question is can hope for a breakthrough with these credentials ???or should join some institute and get certificates ??Hope to get some guidance  soon ...
vegad

PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dear Salman,

You are proceeding in correct way. Dive in a practicing engineers office and get in the game.